Adventurous.

Hello beautiful people, I am kind of nervous to write this because, I don’t know what kind of feedback I might recieve, but a little disclaimer that, this my point of view, and if you feel like I have inspired you; that would make me the happiest person in this world.

Now, It’s been a long time since I wanted to write an inspirational post, basically one of the reasons I launched this blog. but I kind of lost my inspirational self along the years.

So, what made me write this post is a certain situations where it made me realize that some people get the idea of adventure wrong.

I love to travel, to experience different things, but being in a conservative family, of course that won’t happen a lot, since I only travel with my parents, plus I’m underage.

one time, I told my mom that my adventurous self is being held, and that I’m not free (as a joke of course!) and my sister laughed way too hard and said: “YOU?! adventurous?”. so, my sister’s definition of adventure is the life of a party, doing things your parents won’t approve to, smoking, doing all things wrong. whatever else is shit.. but it’s not.

and another time one of my older sisters, know a girl (personally) that (I am NOT judging here) lives the way that not many parents approve to. but she only talks to a certain type of people. like the good looking; men and women. and they called her as “fun” person. Although I also know this girl personally, and she’s kind of lovely, but being fun is not about doing all things wrong.

and did you know that I’ve had many failing experiences in trying to be rebellious, but as I told you; I failed. I wanted to be like my sisters and my cousins; rebellious, but I couldn’t, not because I’m coward or anything, because I like to have nothing to hide. plus, I’m really genuine. and like you might call me a goodie-goodie but I don’t care; I won’t try hard to be rebellious anymore. haha.

My point is, you don’t have to do something rebellious to call yourself Adventurous. You don’t have to do illegal things to call yourself Adventurous. You don’t have to live the life of a party (while you don’t like it) to call yourself Adventurous. You won’t believe how I felt so pressured because everyone my age and older, have done so many rebellious things, and I only did a few. I sort of felt like a grandma.

don’t get me wrong, I am NOT a saint, I’ve done countless of shitty things. like, you don’t even know! haha!

only 2 weeks ago I found out I’m not as rebellious as the rest, and I will never be. but that what makes me who I am; Shahad. Not to lie, I kind of felt bad to find that out about myself haha.

Now, I’ve been to parties, and I’ve done bad things, and I found out that this world is not for me.

If that is not the definition of adventure; what IS the definition of adventure?..

The definition of adventure (from my point of view) is living life with no limits; I’m not talking the wrong limits; no! I am talking about something that I always try to do.. Is to NEVER STOP LEARNING.. Even if it’s useless, something non-realistic, something that won’t help with real life, everything you learn will help you with your life, even the least piece of fact you know, might help you someday, so never stop learning.

The second point is, LOVE EVERYONE. we all feel some kind of relativity when we read those memes about hating people for no reason; I do that all the time. You don’t have to love as in LOVE people. just think positively towards people; people are much nicer now than years ago when you were in middle school, or high school, or even in elementary. If you see something nice about someone tell them, you’re making their day, YES there’s some people who mistake being nice for flirting, but who cares?! It’s what you feel afterwards that matters! the point is to BE NICE. Talk to everyone, not certain people. this is living the life with no limits. No limits to hobbies, no limits to learning, no limits to people. Travel as long as you can, go to countries that not many people no about, it’s fun! trust me.

This post is for the people who doesn’t like the rebellious life, and feels pressured to be one. and who doesn’t like the life of a party but feels pressured to live it.

If you like that life? Girl, you do what you love, love what you do. you do you, I’ll be doing me; and everyone will be happy. No judging, no hard feelings.

P.S. It’s okay to do something wrong every once in a while to add some Adrenaline in your life. I do that.

And also, try new things, like for example if never partied before, go ahead and try it; you may love it, you may hate it. no pressure.

So, that was it, I really hope you guys liked this post, it’s kind of new for me. please note that I’m not judging anyone here, everyone got a certain point of view. It’s just people who have a different opinion than me on being adventurous; sometimes they only think that doing something wrong is an adventure; SOME people. And as for people like me; who are not really much of a rebels, feel pressured sometimes; especially my age 16-17. where we want to grow up and be reasonable adults, but we still wanna have fun (any kind of it.)

Thank you so much for reading this post, and I’ll see you next time.

Please be nice, this is my first time. I could take the constructive criticism, but be nice.

Love, Shahad..//

Leave a Reply

