DIY: A Brush Holder for short brushes..

‫‫DSC_0022 - نسخة (1024x681) - نسخة.jpg

Hello my beauties, welcome back, school is about to start and I am freaking ouuuttt!! I don’t know why, it’s my senior year of high school, and it’s sort of amazing but still scary af. like this is the last year of school, then it’s either university or staying at home, and I’m not planning on staying home doing nothing with my life, so inshallah I will go to college.

Anyways, so I had this Eco Tools brush kit for so long, and I’ve been keeping them in their cardboard casing for so long, because I don’t have a brush holder short enough for them.

dsc_1995-1024x681

The Fresh & Flawless complexion kit, they’re really tiny and pretty, but they’re really hard to store other than their casing.

DSC_0014 (1024x681).jpg

so I got this small candle from H&M (you can see it right here) it’s a rose gold color, and looks pretty so I took advantage of it and made it a short brush holder.

And I am going to tell how I did it..

dsc_0016-1024x681

First step: scrape out the excess wax, and remove the wick from the bottom of the candle, with a metal spoon.

DSC_0019 (1024x681).jpg It should end up looking like this from the inside.

DSC_0020 (1024x681).jpg

Next to take off the sticker without making any marks, rinse the sticker side underneath a very warm water. the warm water will dissolve any glue, making it easier to take off any sticker.

dsc_0021-1024x681

It will so easy to take off, and the result will be so clean and nice.

‫DSC_0022 - نسخة (1024x681).jpg

And voila! that’s the finished look, a beautiful and sleek rose gold, short brush holder, for all your beloved short brushes.

So, that was it for my mini DIY, hope you guys found it helpful and liked it. Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you next time.

Love, Shahad..///

 

Leave a Reply

