Best of fashion 2015

large (10)

2015 has come to an end, and it’s time to reveal my favorite fashion trends, buys, etc.. that came out in 2015.. not going for a long intro so let’s get to the point..

starting with the trends that came out in 2015,

Henna//

 

large (2)

Although henna is known in India and the Middle East centuries ago, but it became widely, globally known in 2015. plus it became a trend almost everyone is rocking, or trying to rock. It represents femininity and joy, celebration, everything good.

It’s like tattoo without the commitment.well, it only last for a week, if took care of it; 10 days.

large (4)large (5)

something similar to henna, but won’t take time to apply, also comes in a metallic shades, it was highly used and trending in the summer..

Flash Tattoos// 

large (7)

Flash tattoos come in so many shapes and designs, it’s crazy how many designs are available, but my personal favorite are the henna design, more than the geometrical shapes, such as the arrows and bows (although i’m a sucker for bows and arrows) but i personally prefer flash tattoos in the henna design, you know with out the full henna commitment (Do I have commitment issues?! that’s why i hardly ever cut my hair). you know the last time i did it, lasted me 2 days only.

Why was it so popular in the summer?.. maybe because people show more skin the summer, so it would be interesting to add something here and there; plus metallic shades are phenomenal on tan skin, it’s just unbelievable.

large (6)

This girl just knew how to use these flash tattoos right. work it GIRL!! 

 

and the last trend that popped out in 2015 is long tops..

d58dff8be5754e210301795b90032a8c

I am a sucker for long tops, the first time i actually saw it, was a Turkish series one of the female lead was known to be fashionable & spoiled, so one time in the winter episodes she wore a long cardigan, and you guys; that outfit spoke to my soul right away (it was winter 2014) thank god that type of tops spread quickly and i found it, soon in the summer long tops became something known and i honestly love it.

I don’t like every trend that come out, but honestly this one is everything!!

 

And now, i wanna talk about fashion pieces (not necessarily trends)..

Statement Necklaces// 

dsc_2822-1024x681.jpg

Forever21

Statement necklaces have been my life this year.  I don’t know what it is, but I’m just attracted to them in some way, like they change your whole entire outfit. onetime i had to go to a quick mini girls party; i wanted a comfy last minute outfit; denim, a simple blouse with interesting pattern on the fabric, statement necklace, with cute flats, and VOILA! you got yourself a cute outfit.. they just save your life sometimes.

dsc_2446-1024x681

Love Culture

dsc_2825-1024x6811

Stradivarius

The next fashion item i was lusting over (especially in the fall and winter)

Turtle Neck/ High Neck Tops// 

large (9)

When I was younger i HATED turtle neck tops, now i feel like i would love wearing them in every outfit. They’re just sophisticated, classy, fashionable, and they keep you warm also. turns out not only me who likes turtle necks this fall and winter, people have been wearing them a lot lately.

large (8)large (11)large (12)

The next fashion item i’ve been loving so much this year..

Stone Jewelry// 

DSC_0405.JPG

As much as i love a good sophisticated and classy outfit, I adore something in life called bohemian jewelry, stone jewelry mostly represents the bohemian style, because they kind of feel earthy and “back to nature” kind of thing, which i absolutely LOVE!

so the next thing, also i’ve been loving for fall and winter,

Fur Vests// 

large

Fur, velvet, and diamonds; are the definition of GLAM !! I have been loving fur vests lately, i don’t know i just like them so much they seem to make an outfit winter-y and glamorous and sophisticated. adds a little oomph to the outfit.

large (1)

dsc_2831-1024x681

Stradivarius

 

Now, my top fashion buys for 2015 are..

My Zara Khaki long top// 

dsc_2703-1024x681.jpg

2 things made me love this top, the color; and the fact that is long.

Michael Kors Jet Set Small Crossbody// 

DSC_0404.JPG

I’ve been eyeing this beauty for so long, when i went to Paris and saw it; i just couldn’t resist!!

Steve Madden Stefano Sandals// 

dsc_2822-1024x6811.jpg

these have been my favorite shoes EVER!! but everywhere i go i take off my shoes, i need somewhere to show them babies off !!

Indie + Harper Jewelry// 

dsc_2715-1024x681.jpg

I’ve had a hard time with the shipping and all, but i love them so much. but i’m not going to buy from them again, it’s just been too hard of an experience for me.

Adidas Originals Superstar Trainers//

dsc_0158-1024x681

These babies have been on my wishlist, and now they’re in my hands, dreams can come true ladies.

Tod’s Gommino Driving Shoes in Leather// 

dsc_2651-1024x6813.jpg

I bought these from the outlet when I was in France. The color of them is breathtaking to me!

Nine West Booties// 

dsc_0159-1024x681.jpg

these are the fierce babies of them all. I only wore them once unfortunately, i just can’t find a place to wear my shoes to </3

 

other than that, i have the statement necklaces, and fur vest (see above). I love everything that i buy, but these are the once that i feel like they worth showing, because i just love them and i’ve been eyeing them for so long.

That was it for the 2015′ s best of fashion, hope you guys liked it, thank you for making 2015 a good year for me & Being SHAHAD.

Hopefully, i could post the beauty version of this post around the next two days.

but thank you so much for reading this post, and I’ll see you soon.

Have a happy and healthy year xx (happiness and healthiness are fashionable)

Love, Shahad..//

 

Leave a Reply

