Head to Toe Spa Day.

بدون عنوان

Welcome Back! I am finally writing for you again! and i’ll be writing for you most of the month! as some of you know, it’s the first day of Ramadan, and that means, it’s DAILY BLOG POST MONTH! so, starting with what i did immediately after i came back from my vacation (Or should I say Shacation?! after my name Shahad, get it?No?Okay..). Anyways, i was jet lagged as hell, since i went for 7hrs going, 7hrs back (two flights and one car trip each! i hope you understand me!) so, my whole body was dry and CRACKED!! so, i thought about doing a therapeutic spa day.

Starting with the Hairr..

Before the shower:.. 

DSC_1915 (1024x681)DSC_1931 (1024x681)

first thing is I like oils, i personally use Olive oils, i am currently using one that my mom got me from a juicer.

i would leave it for 30 minutes minimum, and 2 hrs maximum.

In the Shower.. 

DSC_3100 (1024x681) DSC_3101 (1024x681)

when i get to the shower, i will massage my head with the shampoo, and while i do my whole body and face stuff, i will let the deep conditioner set, i am currently using this one, which i got it from the herbalist, and i love it so much, the consistency is thicker than the Beauty Formula ones, i think it’s the same result, which means you can rely on the Beauty Formula, which i recommended in my Empties post.

and i also will use my normal conditioner, currently using the L’Oreal Extraordinary Oil conditioner, and so far so great!

After Shower..

after i get out of the shower, i basically use everything that i talked about in my updated hair routine.

Now, let’s talk about the body..!

In the Shower../ 

DSC_3097 (1024x681)

Started out by using this body scrub, this is not mine, it’s my sister’s. but it’s from the Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy line, and it’s the Energy Scrub. so i exfoliated my whole entire body with it, and then i exfoliated even more with a body wash (a Lux one) and The Body Shop Exfoliating Gloves. for extra cleansing and smoothing.

Post-Shower../

DSC_3103 (1024x681)

I started out with the Fair & White Vitamin C Serum all over my body (Will Explain in another post.).

For my boobs specifically, i’ll use the VLCC Shape Up Bust Firming Cream, i personally don’t have any issues with boob sagging, but i basically use this to prevent strech marks and future loss of elasticity.

and for my whole entire body (except my chest area) i’ll use my beloved L’Occitane Almond Milk Concentrate Cream.

cause, i basically love the scent, it’s beautiful, and i love how moisturizing it is.

Moving on to the “Visage” .!

In the Shower../ 

DSC_3099 (1024x681)

In the shower, i will exfoliate my face, with this VLCC Frangipani & Oatmeal scrub, it’s a creamy formula, so it’s great for dry skin (and normal) and it contains simple, natural ingredients.the key ingredients are Frangipani, Oatmeal, and Vitamin E. so it’s great for hydration.

DSC_3094 (1024x681)

after i get out of the shower, i love to do masks, this time i used The Face Shop Sebum Control Soothing Mask Sheet, it’s for oily skin, but when i came back, i had a pimple in my nose area, and my skin was kind of unbalanced and oily a bit, so it definitely helped. leaving the mask for 15 minutes, and taking it off.

DSC_3106 (1024x681)

after massaging the mask residue of my face, i spray my beloved rosewater on my face, letting it soak in, and for my under eyes, i am currently trying out the Keihl’s Super Multi-Corrective Eye-Opening Serum, because Heidi Hamoud recommended it, and i actually saw the results myself. and then applying my magic all-natural face serum, which is just olive oil and rosewater mixed, and you’ve got a spa looking skin..i guess..!

And finally for the lips..

my lips needed an absolute hydration after i got back, because it got blue spots and flakes on it, (sorry, TMI!)

DSC_3104 (1024x681)

starting out by applying Vaseline generously on my lips, and then taking a chunk of the Lush Popcorn Lip scrub (which tastes like heaven!) and exfoliating my lips in a circular motion, and leaving it for 10 minutes, and washing off.

DSC_3105 (1024x681)

and finally, applying the Weleda lip balm, Weleda is an amazing brand, full of wellness, and i want to try even more products from them.

that finishes up our spa day, thank you so much for reading this post, i really hope you liked.

and btw, i’ll start my travel post tomorrow! see you next time.

Love, Shahad../

3 thoughts on “Head to Toe Spa Day.

  1. Pingback: *Lush* My Sugar Scrub review | Hipstyler, Pretty & Ginger

Leave a Reply

